Ondřej Vícha on the Czech Environmental Liability Act (ELA)

marts 13, 2008 at 8:54 pm 19 kommentarer

I spoke to Ondřej Vícha regarding the Czech environmental liability act; here are some of the questions and answers he provided me with.

Ondřej Vícha is responsible for the transposition of the Environmental Liability Directive (2004/35/EC) into the Czech legal order and drafting of the Czech environmental liability act.

According to the law, operators performing activities considered highly risky for the environment and human health, will be obliged to take preventive measures. As financial securing is not compulsory for the first five years, what kinds of measures could this be?
The finacial security isn´t compulsory under the draft of the Czech environmental liability act (ELA) for the first 5 years. But this doesn´t mean that operators couldn´t conclude insurance or bank guarantee during this time. According to the “polluter-pays” principle, an operator causing environmental damage or creating an imminent threat of such damage should bear the cost of the necessary preventive or remedial measures.

Who will regulate these and ensure operators take the measures necessary?
Competent authorities for imposition of preventive measures are the Czech Environmental Inspection, administrations of national parks and protected landscape areas and military authorities.

What are the main reasons behind the decision not to introduce mandatory insurance?
The Czech Government decided not to introduce mandatory insurance immediately. The main reasons for this solution are in particular no insurance products in the financial market in the Czech Republic and need to preparation of insurance companies and operators to this obligation.

Not many member states met the deadline last year in April and in all countries, the transposition legal norms, were supposed to enter into force by the end of 2007 or in the beginning of 2008. What is the time frame regarding this for the Czech environmental liability act?
The Czech ELA has been approved by the first chamber of the Parliament on 13 February 2008. Now we expect the approval of the second chamber of the Parliament (Senat). So we expect adoption and publication of the ELA in the Official Journal by April 2008.

Entry filed under: Environment, Europe, News. Tags: , , , .

A Story That Didn’t Make it! The Environmental Liability Directive

19 kommentarer Add your own

  • 1. Felica  |  september 4, 2012 kl. 1:40 am

    Hello there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was
    wondering if you knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my
    comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

  • 2. Janette  |  september 8, 2012 kl. 3:57 am

    I just couldn’t go away your site before suggesting that I extremely loved the standard information an individual supply in your visitors? Is gonna be again continuously in order to check up on new posts

  • 3. Frank  |  september 8, 2012 kl. 5:16 pm

    Thanks for the suggestions shared in your blog.
    Another thing I would like to state is that fat reduction is not exactly about going
    on a dietary fads and trying to shed as much weight as you
    can in a couple of weeks. The most effective way to shed weight is
    by using it slowly and gradually and obeying some basic points which can assist you
    to make the most through your attempt to lose fat. You
    may understand and be following most of these tips, nevertheless
    reinforcing awareness never does any damage.

  • 4. Jada  |  september 9, 2012 kl. 9:59 pm

    Hi there would you mind stating which blog platform you’re working with? I’m going to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.
    P.S Apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

  • 5. Dominic  |  september 10, 2012 kl. 3:10 am

    I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you make this website
    yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back
    as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. thanks a lot

  • 6. web design company portland  |  september 20, 2012 kl. 8:08 am

    hello there and thank you for your info – I have certainly picked up anything new
    from right here. I did however expertise several technical issues using this site,
    as I experienced to reload the site a lot of times previous to I could get it to load correctly.

    I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and could damage your high-quality
    score if advertising and marketing with Adwords.
    Well I am adding this RSS to my email and could look out for much more
    of your respective interesting content. Ensure that you update this again
    very soon..

  • 7. Helen  |  september 24, 2012 kl. 11:25 pm

    I was just seeking this information for a while. After 6 hours of continuous Googleing, at last I got it in your site.
    I wonder what’s the lack of Google strategy that do not rank this kind of informative sites in top of the list. Generally the top sites are full of garbage.

  • 8. Randy  |  september 26, 2012 kl. 1:20 am

    Thanks for these tips. One thing I also believe is credit cards supplying a 0% interest often bait consumers along with zero rate of interest, instant approval and easy on the web balance transfers, but beware of the most recognized factor that will void the 0% easy streets annual percentage rate and also throw anybody out into the bad house rapidly.

  • 9. Dino  |  oktober 1, 2012 kl. 11:35 pm

    You made some decent points there. I looked on the internet for the issue and found most individuals will agree with your
    blog.

  • 10. Winifred  |  oktober 3, 2012 kl. 10:32 am

    I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your website. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much
    more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often.
    Did you hire out a developer to create your theme? Superb work!

  • 11. Esteban  |  oktober 3, 2012 kl. 11:23 am

    whoah this blog is great i love reading your articles. Keep up the great work!
    You know, lots of people are hunting around for this info,
    you could help them greatly.

  • 12. Marcus  |  oktober 3, 2012 kl. 1:45 pm

    Nearly all of whatever you state is astonishingly accurate and it makes me wonder
    why I hadn’t looked at this in this light previously. Your piece truly did switch the light on for me personally as far as this particular subject matter goes. Nevertheless there is actually one particular position I am not really too comfy with so whilst I attempt to reconcile that with the actual main theme of your position, allow me see just what all the rest of your readers have to point out.Nicely done.

  • 13. Larae  |  oktober 3, 2012 kl. 1:56 pm

    Thanks for expressing your ideas. Another thing is that students have an alternative
    between fed student loan plus a private education loan where it can
    be easier to select student loan consolidation than with the federal education loan.

  • 14. mouse click the next site  |  marts 15, 2013 kl. 11:14 pm

    Good site! I truly love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written.
    I’m wondering how I could be notified when a new post has been made. I’ve
    subscribed to your RSS which must do the trick!
    Have a great day!

  • 15. mac izle  |  maj 17, 2013 kl. 2:23 am

    For latest information you have to pay a visit internet and on the web I found this web site as a most excellent web site for most recent updates.

  • 16. Tablet PC Test  |  august 16, 2013 kl. 9:19 pm

    Wonderful, what a weblog it is! This blog presents valuable data to us,
    keep it up.

  • 17. Carla Mcewen  |  oktober 10, 2013 kl. 6:38 pm

    Excellent article. Keep writing such kind of info on your
    site. Im really impressed by it.
    Hello there, You have done a fantastic job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends.
    I am sure they will be benefited from this
    web site.

  • 18. diet  |  november 7, 2013 kl. 4:12 am

    Remarkable! Its truly amazing piece of writing, I have got much clear idea
    on the topic of from this piece of writing.

  • 19. this youtube video  |  november 28, 2013 kl. 4:28 am

    this youtube video

    I am trying to start a formal, influential blog and I want to make sure it is professional. Since I have little to no blogging experience, I am trying to save some time by asking you..

Skriv et svar

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Twitter Status

  • Der er opstået en fejl - feedet er sikkert nede. Prøv igen senere.

