The NATO Pipeline System (NPS)

maj 23, 2008 at 10:20 pm 17 kommentarer

In my recent article about the damaged NATO pipeline in Belgium; I explained that many of the pipes in NATO’s Pipeline systems are more than 50 years old. They were put in the ground in the time of the cold war and still serve all NATO’s oil and petroleum requirements.

The NATO Pipeline System (NPS) is made up of nine separate storage and distribution system for the military. The whole system has a length of nearly 12.000 kilometres and runs through 12 NATO nations. It was a pipeline from the Central European Pipeline System that was damaged by a farmer causing the leak. This system runs through Belgium, France, Germany, Luxembourg and the Netherlands. The damaged pipeline serves the Florennes airbase in southern Namur in Belgium.

This was the second accidental damage within 3 years, and Belgian ministers and environmentalists are now pressing NATO to take action. The Public Company Assistance Environmental Quality (SPAQue) in Belgium will even asses the extent of pollution in Mons and seek to impose the polluter pays principle on NATO.

NATO says that they have taken the requisite security and environmental measures which should be expected of them. Because the pipeline runs through Belgium, they as the host country is responsible for the maintenance of the system and that they should take necessary measures and hand NATO the bill.

Entry filed under: Environment, Europe, Water Pollution. Tags: , , , .

Damaged Pipeline Leaked 50M2 Oil in Belgium The ‘VWX’ of Water Pollution

17 kommentarer Add your own

  • 1. en.netlog.com  |  december 2, 2012 kl. 7:15 am

    Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long)
    so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m
    thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but
    I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any recommendations for rookie blog writers? I’d really appreciate
    it.

  • 2. http://123facebook.com/index.php?do=/profile-256/info  |  december 12, 2012 kl. 1:52 am

    Fantastic beat ! I wish to apprentice

    even as you amend your site, how can i subscribe for a blog site?
    The account aided me a acceptable deal. I have been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered vibrant

    transparent idea

  • 3. a motor car in Spain  |  december 13, 2012 kl. 11:39 pm

    I like the helpful information you provide in your

    articles. I will bookmark your weblog and check again here

    frequently. I am reasonably certain

    I will be informed plenty of new stuff proper here!
    Best of luck for the following!

  • 4. Rochell  |  april 19, 2013 kl. 1:10 am

    As I website possessor I believe the content matter
    here is rattling great , appreciate it for your hard work.

    You should keep it up forever! Good Luck.

  • 5. asda life insurance  |  juni 22, 2013 kl. 3:12 pm

    Life insurance quotes cheap a as for a absolutely new fastener screen wallpaper.

  • 6. Isabelle  |  juli 26, 2013 kl. 11:36 pm

    Terrific post but I was wanting to know if you could
    write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Thanks!

  • 7. best cheap luxury watches online  |  august 6, 2013 kl. 12:08 pm

    First of all I would like to say awesome blog!
    I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you don’t
    mind. I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your mind before writing.

    I’ve had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out there. I do take pleasure in writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or tips? Many thanks!

  • 8. makedapierce1985  |  september 6, 2013 kl. 9:50 am

    Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you
    relied on the video to make your point. You

    clearly know what youre talking about, why waste your intelligence on just posting

    videos to your blog when you could be giving us something informative to read?

  • 9. cub cadet zero turn mowers  |  marts 15, 2014 kl. 5:25 pm

    Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it’s truly informative.

    I’m gpnna watch out ffor brussels. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future.
    Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  • 10. تركيب سنترال  |  marts 18, 2014 kl. 1:44 am

    My developer is trying to persuade me to move to
    .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on
    numerous websites for about a year and am nervous about switching to another platform.
    I have heard fantastic things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

  • 11. Pure Logic  |  april 30, 2014 kl. 4:16 am

    Kudos! That was awesome :)

  • 12. 授乳服ワンピース  |  maj 16, 2014 kl. 5:43 am

    授乳服ワンピース

    The NATO Pipeline System (NPS) | European Waters

  • 13. read more  |  maj 19, 2014 kl. 1:36 am

    In addition they claim that online forums here haven’t any impacts on corporate performance.
    For those that are investors and wish to get real success in life may make it really go
    different with the most up-to-date news happening around them.

  • 14. celebtapez.info  |  maj 21, 2014 kl. 10:03 pm

    Scarlett johansson nude cell pics a boyfriend afternoon along with of a new
    beauty?

  • 15. celebrity sex tapes for free  |  juni 11, 2014 kl. 7:44 am

    Free male celebrity sex tapes, it can be a moment to are placed in a person’s shade about a an amount.

  • what thanksgiving means to me poems

  • 17. www.autostraddle.com  |  juni 13, 2014 kl. 4:13 am

    Hi there everyone, it’s my first pay a visit at this
    site, and post is actually fruitful designed for me,
    keep up posting these articles or reviews.

Skriv et svar

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


RSS Twitter Status

  • Der er opstået en fejl - feedet er sikkert nede. Prøv igen senere.

